Snatch: Cerberus MC Book 5 by Marie James

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Snatch

Contemporary Romance/MC

I give this book 5 stars!

It may not work out in the end,  but you have to take risks in love.

Have a look at the blurb:

I’ve been Jaxon Donovan since the day I was born, obviously. My road name, Snatch, came years later due to my ability to literally snatch up any woman I set my sights on. I’ve always been a connoisseur of the opposite sex. Tall, short, thin, thick and juicy, my tastes knew no limitations.

I didn’t think there was a limitation to my sexuality, and I found out just how true that actually was the night my best friend took it upon himself to take me in his mouth. Sure, there’d been close calls before, the slip of a hand or misplaced lips. With our propensity to share women, it’s bound to happen. That fateful night, I was met with pure intention and an experience I never want to forget.

How do you explain to your friends, your brother’s in arms, that your extremely active sexuality has led you to your best friend’s doorstep? How do you admit, after twenty-six years of heterosexuality, that you’re into something else?

I’ll soon find out that what happens in the dark will always come to light.

download.jpg

#MyReview:

This woman has been, for quite a few months, one of my favorite author and I’ll shout it out to everyone to hear it. She’s an amazing author and her books shows just that.
Every single book that I’ve read has made me fall in love even more for her writing and I want everyone to see it.
Marie James has a simple, intense, heartfelt writing that will let you nervous, hot, happy and sad at the same time. If you don’t believe me see for yourself.
Snatch is her latest release and I’m still shaking from the intensity of it.
But before I tell you a little bit more about this book I need to tell you something.
This book is the 5th book from the Cerberus MC series. Despite all books are standalones I totally advise you to read them all in order to know a little bit about each character.
This books tells Itchy and Snatch’s story and Dayum what a story this was.
The way this story started left me amazed and nervous as well.
Itchy has a secret crush for his best friend but doesn’t have the courage to admit it to him. But don’t let him fool you because he’s a big womanizer as well.
They are best friends and he doesn’t want to do something that can jeopardize their bond.
But can he stay quiet for long?
Snatch is one of the brothers. He’s a cocky guy, full of himself and funny as well. He’s used to have every girl he wants and he also shared them but something is not right.
He has craves that can be misunderstood by his brothers. But what will he do? Fight or embrace it?
Sweet Jesus!! What a book this was… I’m still shaking from the intensity of it.
It was my first MM book and I loved it.  I’ve read MMF and MFM and liked them, but this one is something else…
The plot is amazing and the interaction between the characters is not only intense but also funny as hell. One minute I was laughing so hard and the next one I was mad or sad.
The way the story progressed had the ability to hook me up in a way that I simply couldn’t put it down and I was mad when someone interrupted me..
Sweet lord woman where did you get the inspiration to write the hot scenes?? Jesus they were hot as hell.
And seriously Marie James!!!  Why did you ended the book like that? Why? Will we get more news about them? Please say yes!!!  Please…
Will you write Snake and Ace’s stories? I hope so…
I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

A Few Teasers:

Links:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2sgs0Sj

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2tdZ80U

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2sVAyjn

Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2tlSvur

Add to your TBR: https://goo.gl/p1NTH9

Giveaway
Signed Paperbacks of the Cerberus Series a Rafflecopter giveaway

 Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b1257f8d107/?

 

About the Author:

Marie James, full-time working mother of two boys and wife of 12 years.She’s spent most of her life lifetime living in central Texas, with only short stays in South Carolina, Alabama, and Florida. Her passions include reading everything under the sun and sewing, although she doesn’t get to sew much these days!.
Writing has always been a passion. She is currently working on her 13th book but has tons more stories to tell!!

Author Links:

Facebook Facebook Reader Group Goodreads Twitter Instagram Amazon Newsletter

Leave a Reply

