Winner by Belle Brooks

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Winner

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Luck! What’s that? How about Karma? Do You believe in it? Well things can happen when you don’t believe or expect to so…

Have a look at the blurb:

Roselette Horton…
Miss Prim and Proper.
Arm candy for one of the richest men in Hoffman.
Fate had her saving my life. Now I’m indebted to repay the favour.
Rose has the biggest stick up her arse. It’s surprising she can even put one foot in front of the other. She has no clue what it means to be living, or who she really is. To the outside world Rose has everything, but to those who pay close attention, it’s nothing short of a well-constructed facade.

I’m Finlay Crossley and I’m a simple misfit from the wrong side of the tracks.
Until three days ago, I didn’t have two cents to rub together.
Rose is my opposite in every way, but as the saying goes—‘opposites attract.’

How in the world does a socialite notice a nobody like me?
It all happens when a loser becomes a winner.

Winner - Amazon Cover-2.jpg

#MyReview:

What to think of a tittle like this one without reading the Blurb? Will it be about a player? A playboy? A poor guy or girl? Who cares because after reading the blurb I knew that I needed to read it. Will I like it?
Belle Brooks is a new author to me and let’s just say that I really enjoyed her writing. She has an intense that can be sometimes very dark writing, but don’t let this scare you because you will fall in love for this book.
Winner tells the stories of Finlay aka Tank and Rose.
Let me just say that the way this book started grabbed my attention in a sec.
Finlay had the worst childhood that any kid should get and his teen years weren’t that good either. After years of struggle he had the chance that changed his life. But will it be for the better or worse? Can he help everyone like he wants to or get lost on the road…
Rose had always been fortunate and had everything her heart desire. But something is missing. She can hide as much as she wants until the day Tank enters her life. But what will happen?
Let’s just say that I really liked this story. It’s different from the last book that I’ve read but in a good way.
This book presented us with love, loss, betrayal, suspense but also with desire, luck and hot stuff… Just the perfect package to create a really good book. The way the story progressed left me angry, sad, happy, frustrated you name it. There were parts of the book that I wanted to get into the story and knock some sense into some of the characters and bit the shi…. out of a few. Dayum what an intense rollercoaster.
Will we have more about these two? Will the rest of the gang have their own stories? I hope so..
What a premier this was Belle. Can’t wait for what’s about to come.
I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

A Few Teasers:

winner banner 2

Links:

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2uMg3Jj

Belle Brooks

About the author:

Born in Australia, Belle Brooks has always had a passion for books and creative writing. She loves exploring the different ways stories can be told through the use of text and in-depth characters. Since she was a child her strong talent and interest in creative writing was evident, explaining that her favourite class in school was English. Despite her love for all things books, she decided the world of advertising and marketing was where she could put her talents to use in the business realm, well that is until now. Belle enjoys creative writing and creating fictional stories that leave a valued message inside the pages.

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads Facebook Friend Page

Leave a Reply

