Evan’s Encore: Meltdown: The Conclusion (Meltdown book 4) by RB Hilliard

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Shattered Rhythm

Romantic Suspence/Rock

I give this book 5 stars!

Your past is just that, your past so you can’t live your life thinking about what happened. Life is to short and true love is only one breath away.

Have a look at the blurb:

Evan Walker is living the dream. As Meltdown’s new keyboardist, he has finally found where he belongs. Unfortunately, his wife doesn’t share the same dream. When the band decides to take a break, Evan goes home, only to discover his reality is not as it seems. Unthinkable secrets are revealed, flipping his world upside down.

Quinn Kinley has lived a charmed life, but after suffering a terrible loss and her mother’s sudden move to Florida, she finds herself left with a bar to run and more house than she knows what to do with. She comes up with a plan: get a housemate.

He’s a rock star. She’s a country girl.

She’s looking for a housemate. He needs a place to live.

Love isn’t a consideration… but sometimes love happens when you least expect it.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00033]

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00033]


Oh sweet mother of mine… What can I do?? How can I slow down my readings when my favorite authors have new books coming out? I can’t and I won’t.
RB Hilliard is the bomb. She’s amazing and her books are to die for. Each book has a message that will melt your hearts.
Have you read any of her books? If you have, you know why I’m saying this but if you haven’t, I advise you to do so. In this particular case you should read Meltdown series first. Read Fractured Beat, Broken Lyric, Shattered Rhythm and then this new one.
Evan’s Encore is her latest release and tells the stories of Evan and Quinn.
Evan is the new keyboardist for Meltdown and a very good at doing his job. He had it all, fame, friends, family and a wife… Or so he thought. When the band decided to take a break…
Quinn had a beautiful life until she lost a part of herself and her mother decided to move to another town. Now she’s alone and needs help. She needs to be able to run her bar and to pay her bills so…
So good. So so good.
Perfect plot, superb writing, super engaging and intense. Each scene were meticulously described and made me feel like I was inside the story.
Once I started to read it I couldn’t put it down because things were happening and I needed to know more.
This book presented us with love, loyalty, friendship, dreams as well as heartache, betrayal, deceive and drama.
Sometimes we must see past the nightmares to find the blue sky and true happiness. Things always happen for a reason, the challenge is to fight the odds and conquer all battles.
Believe in you, believe in live and all pieces of the puzzle will fit.
RB… You rock woman. This book is perfect and made this series even more amazing. It was fantastic to have news from the other characters from the previous books but I’m sad. Sad because it’s over… But knowing you, I can be sure that another masterpiece is being created. Can’t wait.
I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

A Few Teasers:

evan's encore tour banner


Amazon: https://amzn.to/2CHiUIM

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2oX6Fhd

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2p0ToEl

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2p0UgsB

Free with KU

Add to your TBR: https://bit.ly/2C7q8Up

A imagem pode conter: 2 pessoas, texto

In the Series:

Fractured Beat (Meltdown Series #1)

Broken Lyric (Meltdown Series #2)

Shattered Rhythm (Meltdown Series #3)

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Azwwnl

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2ABiPV0

Amazon UK:  http://amzn.to/2jpfBJ1

Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2Ay8lpz

Series Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/series/195472-meltdown

Spotify Playlist:
Direct link: https://spoti.fi/2IpW4V7


About the author:

RB Hilliard lives in Charlotte, North Carolina with her husband and two children. In 2012, she began writing His End Game, the first book in her MMG Series. Hilliard has not only published six books in this series, but has gone on to publish her hilariously funny Whisky’s novels, as well as her Rock Star Romance Series, Meltdown.

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads Twitter  Bookbub Instagram Newsletter

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s